Khyber Pakhtunkwa wins National T20 Cup for straight second time

Lahore: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa successfully defended the T20 Cup title by defeating central Punjab in the final with seven wickets here at Gaddafi Stadium.

KP chased the 149th goal in 17 overs due to a heavy beating by captain Iftikhar Ahmed, who fired 45 kicks from 19 balls.

At the top, Kamran Ghulam scored 37 of 31 assists while Sahibzada Farhan scored 26 of 28. Adil Amin assisted the hitters and stayed out in 25 of 21.

Earlier, Iftikhar had cast a cool spell to restrict CP to 148. He was well supported by the young Muhammad Imran and Arshad Iqbal.

Iftikhar got three gates in two batches, only giving five runs. The left army took Imran 3/26 while Arshad claimed two for 28. Imran Khan Sennar. Khaled Othman also holds a small gate each.

Experienced activists in central Punjab Ahmad Shahzad (44) and Kamran Akmal (42) deployed an 85-round podium after Muhammad Akhlaq returned to the ward in the first part.

The spinners came their way and caused a small crash in the mid-sums. CP lost four wickets for only 15 times. They pinned hope on Qasim Akram, who hit 20 out of 11 but Imran got consecutive wickets to stop the flow of CP.

In the end, Fahim Ashraf hit 14 of 6 to give CB a respectable score of 148, however, that wasn’t enough for KB’s rackets.

Iftikhar was named Man of the Match for his overall performance while also being named Player of the Tournament. He scored 409 runs with a strike rate of 170.41 and picked eight wickets with an economy rate of 5.57.



Leave a Comment